Documentation

Deleting user groups

Note that out-of-the-box user groups cannot be deleted.

Important

Only users in the Organization admins group or user groups with explicit This group can manage organization settings, billing, and member groups permission can delete user groups.

To delete a user group:

  1. Browse to the group that you want to delete.

  2. Click the Delete button in the list view.

    groups_delete.png
  3. A message appears notifying that the group members will lose access to resources. Direct access to resources and access to resources through membership in other groups continues to work as before.