Skip to main content

Documentation

Managing access

Access permissions for Custom resources are inherited from the user groups you belong to or the collections in which the resources reside. You can either have no access, view access, or edit access to the resources. For details about these permissions, see Planning user groups and their access levels.

If you feel that no one should be using the resource, you can easily delete it from the system.

Note

Deleting the resource removes it from your catalog, not from the original source.

To delete a resource:

  1. From the List page of the resources, click the resource you wish to edit.

  2. If you feel a resource is redundant and should not be used by anyone, from the Settings tab, click the Delete button to remove the resource.

    generic_resources_access.png