Grafo

Document sharing permissions

A user can be given one of four different access levels to a shared document:

  • Can View —The user can only view the document. S/he cannot make comments, edit, or share the document with anyone else.

  • Can Comment — The user can view and comment on the document, but s/he cannot edit or share the document.

  • Can Edit — The user can view, comment on, and edit the document. but s/he cannot share it with other users. NOTE: Users with whom you share the document must have Personal permissions or higher in order to edit the document. Free/Student users can only view or comment on the document—irrespective of the sharing permissions that you give.

  • Can Edit and Share — The user can view, comment on, edit, and share the document.