Community docs

Deleting projects

Important

You need to have Manage permissions to be able to delete a project. Users with Admin permissions on an organization can also delete projects in an organization.

Important things to note:

  1. All the files added in the project directly get deleted when you delete a project.

  2. All the queries and query templates added to the project get deleted.

  3. The datasets linked to the project are not deleted.

To delete a project:

  1. Browse to the project you want to delete.

  2. On the Settings tab, in the General section, click the Delete project button.

  3. A confirmation message appears. Click the Delete button to confirm the deletion.

  4. The project is removed from the application and from all lists such as bookmarks, recent activity on the home page etc.